Media and Grants Sub Committees

On Thursday 4th July 2019, I attended the Media Committee meeting at the Town Hall. As Deputy Mayor, I am now ex-officio of this meeting and therefore can no longer Chair it. I was very pleased to propose Cllr Trish Shrapnel as the Chairman for 2019/2020. The proposal was seconded and approved by all councillors.

The second meeting was the Grants sub committee, Cllr Sir Peter Brown was voted in as Chairman for 2019/2020.